• The RNDM
  • Posts
  • A Simple Question That Helped Me Stop Procrastinating

A Simple Question That Helped Me Stop Procrastinating

Welcome back to another issue of Marginal Gains

This week i’m sharing a simple question that helped me stop procrastinating.

Whenever I'm struggling to start a task I'll ask myself

"What's the first step I need to take here?"

I struggle to start a task if I'm feeling overwhelmed by it. Asking this question helps to get me started by reducing the feeling of overwhelm.

It helps identify the easiest first step.

Even if it's as simple as turn on the laptop.

Focusing on the first simple step takes the focus away from the size of the task and gets me going.

Once I've got momentum, it's easier to get the work done.

If you're struggling with procastination, try asking:

What's the first step I need to take here?"

If you're enjoying the newsletter, please help us grow by sharing it with a friend.

Thank you for being a part of the Marginal Gains community.

Every Sunday I share small simple tips to help you become your best self.

Want to read more?

Check out our previous issues here

Until next week,

Stay Thriving,

Shoaib.